An intentional Sabbath

Today.

I am making an intentional Sabbath.

I do not think I have really ever done this before.

Intentionally, that is.

Rest

of spirit, of body, of mind, of heart.

I am a huge fan of boundaries that are appropriate to one’s station in life.

Have I broken those boundaries?

I think I have allowed toxicity to creep under my well placed fences

and overwhelm my energy.

That, or perhaps it’s just the lupus taking advantage of a busier work time.

Either way,

it’s time for me to be truly intentional about honoring God’s day.

To rest.

To ponder.

To play.

To drink coffee, do puzzles, weave, dream, write, draw.

Or maybe,

just to sit.

I will allow the Spirit to call the shots today…

Image

Leave a Reply

