Random thoughts…

spring

It is the end of January…already.  In some ways it seems that is not even possible; and yet, it is ONLY the end of January!

I am hungry for Spring.

Normally, this does not happen for another 3 weeks or so.

I venture to say that, due to last year’s polar vortex adventure, followed by a pleasant but cool summer, I am experiencing a need for Spring that is unprecedented in my life. (for whatever that thought is worth!!)

This longing comes with a desire to see some really fabulous Spring fashions.

Not happening.

Come on designers! Send us something lovely!  Red, white and blue polka dots for resort just aren’t thrilling me, and the Spring pics I’ve viewed aren’t much better.

Okay, enough ranting for one day.

Here is my resolve:

I’m shopping my closet.

Lots of lovely pieces are just waiting to be re-mixed.

How about you?

peacock eye

Leave a Reply

