For my child…

I believe today’s reflection speaks for itself…

my darling daughter

it is years since that bastard raped you.

do you still feel the pain of betrayal and used-ness?

how can you not?

or am I not capable of moving beyond this indignity done to you,

my flesh and blood

my beautiful little girl.

I know you suffer still;

I hear it and see it when you don’t know I am watching you.

my heart is so tied to yours because I carried you and fed you and loved you

and still do love you.

please know this always

my dear darling child…

©Nancie Chmielewski  updated 4/24/15

a rainy day

2 thoughts on “For my child…

Leave a Reply

