Your Arms of Strength and Love

Worth a second look…

The Prayerful Peacock

As we end this month of Sexual Abuse Awareness, I offer one final prayer/poem.

“Your Arms of Strength and Love” was birthed in a very vivid dream–one in which I feel quite certain that I encountered God.

It flows from a time of emotional abuse at the hands of an employer.

Fifteen years out from that horrible experience, I am afforded the luxury of  reflection:

  • My life/our lives are in constant movement.
  • We are beckoned into journey.
  • God (however you choose to name the divine) is omni-present but we need to seek.
  • My experience of emotional abuse trauma is linked to that of other abuse survivors.

In this spirit, may you or your loved ones know great healing and take comfort that we are held in Arms of Strength and Love:

Desert walking,

sand and wind etch my face;

the heat of day withers my spirit,

the cold at night…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

