Feathering Friday: Oh Autumn, where art thou?

To be quite honest, this summer has been rather un-summerlike.

Cool and rainy in June, pleasant and comfortable in July with a really warm day on occasion.

August has been a bit like September.

It is that September feel that has intoxicated me.

Today is hot and steamy, the air is running, but I am soooo ready for Fall!

I trolled the Mall this morning, looking for inspiration.

All I found was clearance sales for flip flops, sandals and summer booties.

New beauty products are appearing on the internet in tempting tones of autumn, but it seems as though the manufacturers have neglected to send said product testers to the beauty counters.

hmmmm…great frustration.

All of this “Back to School” hype without the deep burgundies, wool crepes, buffalo plaids, high leathers, and of course, sweaters has inspired me to shop my closet.

My purchasing and sewing habits over the last year or so have prepared me for this.

My creative spirit delights in re-imagining what I have into a three season format, with one centerpiece.

And that, my friends, is the fabulous spruce faux leather pencil skirt from  Ann Taylor:

teal leather skirt

Watch for my outfit mash-ups next week!

6 thoughts on “Feathering Friday: Oh Autumn, where art thou?

Leave a Reply

