Monday Spiritual Ruminations– beleaguered , belated, but not yet belabored…

It is Tuesday, not Monday.

I spent most of Monday parked in an easy chair with a blanket over me.

I do not know for certain but suspect that old lady Lupus is up to her tricks again. I am beleaguered by this sneaky disease.

So I do what I must–I surrender to the fatigue and hunker down under something warm until I feel better.

In that act of giving over, I also surrendered the need to be prompt with this posting, thus, I am belated.

And lest I belabor the point, let me simply offer this piece of Scripture that, for centuries, has brought comfort to those who are simply worn out:

“Come to me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest.

Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am meek and humble of heart;

and you will find rest for yourselves.”

[Matthew 11:28-29   NABRE]

And now, I shall rest…

August sun through fog

3 thoughts on “Monday Spiritual Ruminations– beleaguered , belated, but not yet belabored…

  1. Sending prayers for feeling better. We have a common enemy. The disease that destroyed my kidneys in less than 6 months is lupus like. I have developed a mental toughness. I hear the same thing in you. I have a disease but I am not my disease. Love your ability to recognize and implement self care!!

Leave a Reply

