Feathering Fridays: Fall harvest of beauty…

If you have read any of my posts, you will know that I am a cosmetics geek.

Truly, I used to dream about eye shadow palettes when I was a young girl [which, by the way, is how I realized I dreamed in color!].

I rarely gamble on drug store varieties anymore, however, as I would rather get some advice, try out a product, wear it for a day and then make a choice.

I want durability, comfort of wear (read–no skin issues please) and something that is lovely.

I also purchase based on potential for creative mix and matching; uses beyond just the obvious, and–I would be lying if I neglected to admit this point–the ambiance of the product.

If I can also get longetivity and some sense of organic or fair trade, it is a true winner.

The final deal breaker is financial–I can go for the pricier product if I have a discount card, gift card, etc.

This final qualification allowed me to dip into the Bobbi Brown brand this past week for her new greige palette of shadows. The discounts from my Boston Store cards saved me a chunk of change and made this splurge realistic. (not interested in breaking the bank, folks…)

I have been experimenting this week and am starting to get the hang of the potential in this set of shadows.

The powder is very fine and takes a bit of layering to build it up. It has pretty decent staying power. Also, the sparkly shades are mica and are much more subtle than first impressions lead you to believe.

Overall, I think I will enjoy this product!

.bobbi brown palette

How about you–anything new in your stash? What are your conditions or deal breakers when selecting a new cosmetic?

Do share…

6 thoughts on “Feathering Fridays: Fall harvest of beauty…

  1. For me as well no skin issues! And because im an nc42 I like to sample and let the product ne tested on a normal every day routine so I can see how much it melds into my skin before I purchase! Fab post by the way x

    Https:// whatglitterglosglosays.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

