Wondrous Wednesdays: Guess what day it is….

okay, okay it is NOT Wednesday!

Let’s just move past that…

If my plight was that of being warped last week, this week, I am all strung out…

and ready to string the loom, that is.

The warp is wound.

I loved the feel of the lanolin as it flew through my fingers on the warping board; each yarn, a different fiber construct.  The anticipation for stringing truly left me all strung out…

The plan is to sleigh the reed on Friday, thread the heddles and finish the prep on Saturday. With the hope of enough physical energy, Monday I will begin to weave.

A little info on the yarns:

  • the warp consists of alpaca/silk (grey), bamboo (taupe) and silk (cream)
  • the weft will be alpaca, silk and merino

Here I go!

ready to string

Leave a Reply

