Wondrous  Wednesday: I just keep on rolling…

The ruana weaving is about 25% complete! I am enjoying this project in a different way than my initial works. The feel of the fibers as they slide through my fingers is tender, poetic if that makes sense. The lanolin on the wool, the fine yet strong alpaca and the airy softness of the silk draw me into a dialogue with the threads. I am captivated by the movement and by the fabric being birthed. I can hardly wait to wrap myself in its beauty…

  

Leave a Reply

