Feathering Fridays: Trish, Lush and apples, oh my!

After a morning of work related meetings, I decided to run some errands that could best be handled at a Mall in Tosa.

Part of this journey was my opportunity to scope out the new Nordstrom, prior to the holiday shopping craziness. While sauntering through said store, I was asked by a lovely woman if I had 5 minutes for a make-up refresh. I hemmed and hawed and then said, ok.

[Friday is a no-makeup/low-makeup day whenever possible so as to rest my skin]

The 5 minutes turned into 30 but I had a lovely conversation and a unique opportunity. Turns out, I had stumbled into Trish McEvoy territory.

Trish is an icon in the beauty business but quite honestly, I haven’t seen or heard much about her line in some time. Her line is pricey so naturally, I was quite intrigued by the whole idea of experiencing a product first hand that I most likely would never be able to afford.

The rep cleansed my face, applied serum and bb cream, a concealer, brow powder, some eye shadow, bronzer and the mascara that put Trish on the beauty map. When I was done, the other sales rep oohed and aahed saying how much better I looked.

uummmm…I didn’t look too bad prior to walking in the store, but smiled and oohed back.

[if I had a nickel for every time I heard that one…]

I am happy to report that, several hours later, my skin still feels good, I continue to look good, and all is well. However, I would not say that the routine I currently use leaves me less lovely or feeling any different.

Back to my travels: from Trish, I was on to Lush where I had my baptism of bath bombs. I was seeking gifts for the grandboys and found myself a bit overwhelmed–tight space, many eager employees, way too much scent (and I love scent!)  However, a bit lighter in the wallet, my mission was accomplished. I was on to my car, where a lovely bag of apples awaited me.

I dove in….mmmm!

apple

Leave a Reply

