Monday Spiritual Ruminations: Be Peace…

I asked God today,

how can this be, that people

kill and maim in your name?

He told me

have faith.

Faith moves mountains,

or so I’ve heard.

I will be faith.

I called on God as

I heard the winds of war raging

and guns spewing hatred

and she said

have Hope.

Hope is a light in the dark

or so I’ve heard.

I shall be hope.

I emptied my heart with God

as I heard the stories and felt the tears

and my Redeemer whispered,

love your enemy.

Love is the law

or so I’ve heard.

I must be Love.

And then I skipped a stone upon still waters

and the ripples slid out gently

far and farther yet.

The Spirit glimmered into

the echoes and

breathed Peace.

Peace that glows

and glimmers

and ripples.

I choose Peace.

I am

Peace.

trees

7 thoughts on “Monday Spiritual Ruminations: Be Peace…

Leave a Reply

