Feathering Fridays: more mashing…

Today I bring a little creative work to the style lens!

But first, a tale…

When I was a child, my Mom always made sure that my sibs and I sported new Easter clothing and new shoes. Often, she made the garments for my sisters and me. As an adult, I have hung on to that tradition and did so for our children as well, at least in terms of a fresh outfit.

Sometime in the last 10 years, I started to wonder where this tradition of an Easter outfit arose. I don’t know for certain, but I like to speculate that it has something to do with putting on the new life of the Risen Christ. Makes sense to me!

Back to today’s mash up: I purchased 2 lovely pieces from Ann Taylor in anticipation of the Easter Outfit tradition. The first is a simple but pretty, heavy lace sleeveless shell; the second, an equally attractive pale pink pleated skirt. Together, they really scream, “Happy Easter, happy spring!”

Now, if we can just get the weather to co-operate…

 

easter (2).png

 

2 thoughts on “Feathering Fridays: more mashing…

Leave a Reply

