Feathering Fridays: confluence…

I spent a lovely Friday afternoon indulging an experience of fashion, drama, music, synergy…

The event is the annual Mount Mary University Student Fashion Design show and it was pure delight!

I graduated from this program 37 years ago (good Lord!) and have always been grateful for my roots there. The times are much different now and the emphasis and training reflects the global industry of which these budding designers are now a part. No longer are the models serenaded by a jazz band. Techno pop drives the choreography. Clever camera work, creative lighting and muses of many manners melded to form this adventure of style and craftswoman-ship.

I tried to snap some photos but the lighting left me a bit blind!

I encourage you to explore this link to see and learn more about this incredible program:

http://mtmary.edu/news-events/events/creo/

Milwaukee walks beside New York, L.A. and Chicago in this field and I am proud to be a part of this heritage!

The cherry on the ice cream sundae was that this show was hosted by Pius XI High School, an institution with a strong Franciscan foundation of service and integrity as well as a nationally recognized fine arts program. My husband has served as a theology teacher/campus minister there for 37 years! What a melding of great minds…

And just in case you wondered, I sported my pink pleated skirt and lace shell…

synergyeaster (2)theater

now, go feather your Friday with great synergy…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

