Monday Spiritual Ruminations: Seasons of change…

Greetings on this wet and wacky weathered Monday– a good day to ruminate on things spiritual!

As I mentioned in a previous post, I am participating in an 8 week online Retreat through the Abbey of the Arts. This retreat has stirred up a great deal of deep “spiritual stuff” in me. I am revisiting past choices and the ramifications of said decisions, but I am also looking forward at what the next life step may be. I found these two paths merging in a photo I snapped last week. This photo of two dandelions, each one in a different state of life, brought me to a fresh view of how past living counsels present life. Present life blooms and allows fresh, kinder light to shine on mistakes of the past, all of which becomes fodder for what tomorrow may bring!

And so I share with you the poem that arose from this rumination:

Seed by Seed

I am bright and fading

my strength offers protection

The secret was in their roots

Seed by seed,

my strength offers protection

I am a secret place filled with wonder and joy and delight

Seed by seed

I am beautiful!

I am a secret place filled with wonder and joy and delight

The secret was in their roots

I am beautiful

I am bright and fading…

Amen.

dandelions

Leave a Reply

