Feathering Fridays: Inherent beauty…

First order of business—did you wear your danglers this week?? I wore mine everyday. Just sayin’…!

On a somewhat related and very serious note, this week has brought a great deal of continued strife on the US political front. The latest round of indignation was spurred on by the release of a video of Donald Trump making lewd and reprehensible comments  about women. This is not the first instance of such ferocious demeaning speech, but it is the most base.

It is beneath me to post the video or to repeat the language here. If you really want to view the video, it is everywhere online.

At the risk of being overtly political in this blog, however, I do feel the need to comment on these sick remarks [caught on tape] made by Mr. Trump.

His continuing demeaning of women hit a crucial point, in my estimation, as the world bore witness to the total disrespect he flaunts for women, iconized via this video. Many have responded to this show of arrogant and heartless bantering.

Well, Mr. Trump, I have a few things I’d like to say to you:

I am a woman.

I am nobody’s property.

I am not less than a man but in partnership of equality with men and women alike.

My inherent worth is not intimately connected to my appearance, my measurements, my complexion, my age. No, it is about my heart and soul and spirit and mind.

I am a child of God, made in God’s image and likeness. As are you, by the way, so you need to remember that and clean up your act.

While you are working at remembering where you ultimately sprung from, recall these basic lessons form grade school please:

It is never right for anyone to bully another.

Never.

It is never right for anyone to deny another’s humanity.

Never.

Sexual assault in any form is simply.not.allowable.

Never.

Mr. Trump, you can try to write off this little “incident” as locker room talk or boys just being boys. You know what? I can’t and I won’t buy that perspective. Not from you or anyone else. I heard that nonsense as a kid. But no more. We are all better than that type of mentality, which, by the way, tends to form generations of men who think your behavior is acceptable.

My husband and I are parents to four incredible young people. As a team, we raised our sons and daughters to be people of integrity. We modeled love and respect for all people, and especially for each other. We stopped them when they wanted to cross a line of inappropriateness, regardless of it being playground banter or teasing or disrespect of any type.

I am proud to say that they all are good solid human beings and people of responsibility. Additionally, our sons are loving husbands, and engaged caring fathers. I can rest assured that their children will be raised in partnership with their wives, to be good, loving, sacred people.

Mr. Trump, I will simply not stand for the vomitous disregard and garbage talk you spew.

It needs to stop now.

I will not stand for it.

No one should.

Never.

#realbeautyeverywoman

WIN_20151204_17_09_40_Pro

 

 

5 thoughts on “Feathering Fridays: Inherent beauty…

  1. You go, girl! I am with you 100%. The things he said and did cannot be excused as “locker room talk”. Shame on him.

Leave a Reply

