Feathering Fridays: a little beauty is needed today…

Greetings readers! It is Friday and in the USA, we are 3 days post presidential election. These have been very difficult days for many of us in the states, but certainly, not for all. As a woman, my heart is broken for all who feel their lives are in harm’s way due to the results of this election.

I need to continue to ponder what this means in my life, and how I must live to advocate for those who are afraid because of race, creed and gender.

So. Very. sad.

I will reflect more on Monday on this topic, as I continue to take in the ramifications of what has and is occurring.

For today, I thought a little beauty might be in order.

On the days that I feel weak or sad, I often will clothe myself in my favorite peacock colors. I wore an excessive amount of turquoise this week: scarves, eye liner, sweaters, shoes…you name, it, I probably donned it! That and quite a bit of dark chocolate got me through the initial grieving stages of the election results. (btw—a number of folks posted this week on how they were stress eating…)

So, some good news. If you recall, I contacted Tom Ford Inc. about a broken expensive lipstick. They followed through so very well and today, the new lipstick arrived! Wow! That is impressive in my humble estimation! It is nice to see that a company stands behind its product and goes the distance in customer service. I am delighted.

I have yet to hear back from Estee Lauder regarding my request for real beauty for every woman. Oddly enough, EL owns Tom Ford and the package the lippie arrived in bore the return address of the Estee Lauder empire.

Just sayin’…

Be kind to one another and have a Friday that is well feathered…

#realbeautyeverywomanFreshPaint-5-2016.01.06-08.00.17

4 thoughts on “Feathering Fridays: a little beauty is needed today…

Leave a Reply

