Featherings: playing by the numbers…

First off: my blogging has been a bit sporadic of late. Suffice it to say that life has been full.

Forward!

At last writing, I promised to introduce you all to some of the movers and shakers in the Slow Fashion Movement. Let’s pick it up there!

One of the reads I do on a somewhat regular basis is Bloglovin. A few days ago, I came upon this post:

www.un-fancy.com

spring remix: 10 pieces, 10 outfits, 10 days

04/07/17

The basic idea is that one would take some basic wardrobe pieces and mix them up to create enough variety to wear for a determined period of time.

I found this post–and concept–intriguing on several levels.

  1. How great that a slower fashion post would appear on a service that usually promotes anything but!
  2. Slow Fashion is making its way into the mainstream
  3. I love the concept of 10 pieces, 10 outfits, 10 days—lots of creative options here!

So, what do you say we try this idea? I would emend a few things here: I want to go with the concept of 7 pieces in 7 days.  It goes without saying that it would also be 7 outfits, yes?  I guess the gauntlet is laid down.

Now, I better go pull 7 pieces.

Next Friday, I will have pics of the 7 pieces and then, let the games begin!

lips

 

 

Leave a Reply

