Featherings: my outfits are numbered…

Greetings!

Last Friday, I threw down the gauntlet to accept a slow fashion challenge I discovered on Bloglovin. The idea was to use a limited amount of clothing pieces to create a different style per day over a limited period of time. My suggested goal was 7 pieces, 7 outfits, 7 days.

Okay then…here we go!

Being the good peacock I am, I began with my peacock tones of green, teal and turquoise. I added some white, cream and black and voila! We have a set of outfits.

I chose one pair of dress pants, a lace skirt, a sharp cotton white blouse with sleeves that can be rolled up, a sleeveless blouse, a dark printed blouse with tab sleeves as well, a teal cardigan and of course, my skinny jeans.

The cardigan can be worn with each outfit as well as playing the role of an individual top. Black pants and jeans work with everything. The lime lace skirt is best with the light shirts, with or without the sweater.

As I looked at the little grouping, I realized that shoes and jewelry or scarves would make a huge difference in helping these pieces look different each day. I’ve included a picture of potential shoes and a belt, as examples.

This was an interesting experiment. What did I learn?

  • I have enough clothes to mix and match for a month easy.
  • This challenge would be easier in summer when I need fewer layers.
  • Quite honestly, limiting myself to these few pieces would result in high amounts of boredom for me!

That’s my style by one set of numbers.
What’s yours?

outfit 3outfit 5

outfit 2outfit 6

outfit 4The Players

the accessories

 

2 thoughts on “Featherings: my outfits are numbered…

Leave a Reply

